2025 YPSW AIHA Annual Business Meeting January 22, 2025

Minutes of 2025 Annual Business Meeting

President Dan Anna called the meeting to order at 4:30 PM PST. The agenda was distributed by email to all YPSW members.

The 2024 business meeting minutes were attached to the agenda. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the 2024 annual meeting. Motion to approve by Chris Laszcz-Davis, seconded by Larry Gibbs. The motion passed unanimously.

Introduction of YPSW Executive Committee Members

President Colin Young introduced the other members of the Executive Committee:

Colin Young – Past President Jenn Sahmel – President-Elect Bob Lieckfield – Secretary-Treasurer Dave Roskelley – Director (year 2 of 3) Jacob Persky – Director (year 1 of 3) Rich Hirsh – Director (year 2 of 2) Frank Hearl – Webmaster (Non-voting)

2024 Executive Committee Activities

Colin reported on the following activities:

<u>Executive Committee Meetings</u> – The Executive Committee held conference calls on throughout the year with the primary focus on:

- Defining YPSW operating and membership criteria policies
- 2024 meeting format and venue
- Change in Membership Dues structure (\$35 annual and \$250 Lifetime)

<u>AIHA Reporting Requirements</u> – All of the requested information was submitted to AIHA including the list of officers for the 2023 reporting cycle.

<u>Website Updates</u> – Frank Hearl, webmaster, reported that the site is up-to-date as of January 17, 2024. The 2024 meeting materials will be posted as soon as they are available.

YPSW Member Recognition -

Barbara Dawson - George and Florence Clayton Award

New Members – Dan Anna that the following people had joined the YPSW Section during 2024:

Bryan Seal Sheila McBride Marty Cohen

Secretary-Treasurer's Report

Secretary-Treasurer Bob Lieckfield reported the following balances:

Savings Account – \$14,296 Checking Account – \$36,725

Bob announced that we have 58 people registered for the annual meeting with an income of ~\$34,000. Membership income is \$650.

In addition to a formal Clayton Award certificate, YPSW will make donations to AIHF in the amount of \$325 in honor of Barbara Dawson (Clayton Awardee \$175), Colin Young (Past President \$100), Rich Hirsh (Director \$50).

YPSW Sent memorials for:

None

YPSW sent condolences gifts to:

None

2025 Annual Meeting Program

President-Elect and Program Chairman Jennifer Sahmel gave a brief overview of the program. Noted that we were having a few long-time YPSW members attending the banquet – Anna Davis, Terry Thedell, Barbara Cohrssen, and Anne Baptiste.

2025 Nomination and Election of Officers and Directors

By YPSW Bylaws, Jennifer Sahmel will assume the position of President, Dan Anna will become Past President.

As Nominating Committee Chair, Colin Young presented the following slate of officers and directors as nominated by the Executive Committee:

President-Elect – Dave Roskelley

Secretary-Treasurer - Bob Lieckfield

Executive Committee Director (3-year term replacing Rich Hirsh) – John Henshaw

Executive Committee Director (1-year term replacing Dave Roskelley) - Donna Heidel

Note that Frank Hearl will continue as YPSW Webmaster as a non-voting member of the EC.

Colin asked for nominations from the floor. As there was none, motion made by Fred Boelter and seconded by Chris Laszcz-Davis to approve the slate recommended by the Executive Committee and the motion was unanimously approved.

The slate of candidates was presented to the membership at the beginning of General Meeting on Thursday, January 23, 2025. A quorum was established of >20% of the membership (147 total with 45 members in attendance (30%). The slate of officers and directors was unanimously approved by membership.

Proposed Site of 2026 Meeting

There was no immediate decision on our 2026 venue.

Comments/Questions

There were no additional comments or questions from the members.

Motion to Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made Dawson and seconded by O'Donnell and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 PM PST.

Recorded by Bob Lieckfield, YPSW Secretary